References Permanent Installations

Stadium Paderborn

Stadium Paderborn

Us and football? Of course! 2008 we were able to acquire a big permanent project at the Paragon (today Benteler) Arena in Paderborn. Sound Linear GmbH is responsible for the conceptualisation of the sound technology and the entire technological execution at the stadium in Paderborn.

For the sound, 40 NEXO PS15 were evenly distributed among the rafters of the roof rack construction. Moreover, the sound in the pitch is done with 8 NEXO Alpha-EM Tops and the VIP area is equipped with 18 NEXO PS8, while the press conferences are held with a mobile NEXO PS10 system.

In this particular use, the PS15 acts as the main speaker in the stands, especially because of her exceptional attributes, such as the high sound pressure, the asymmetrical emission, the wide range and the high-performance bass range. Here, the PS15 is not only used for announcements and alarms but also for advertisements and intros, naturally in the high NEXO quality. Further, the spherically emitting bass range adds exceptionally well to the NEXO Alpha-E Tops which are installed in immediate proximity. With all this together, the feeling of a full range sound system is transmitted, even on the pitch.

Following you can find additional information on the permanent installation at the stadium in Paderborn here.

Stadion Paderborn 2008
Stadion Paderborn 2008

Informationsbroschüre 

 

 


City Hall Bielefeld

City Hall Bielefeld

Also in 2008, we have equipped the City Hall in Bielefeld, in cooperation with Norbert Sangermann (Camco), with NEXO Geo-S12 Arrays, Camco Vortex amplifiers and a NEXO NX242-ES4 as Controller. Here, it was important to us that a variety of events – from a concert to a theatre production – are provided with equally good and professional sound.

In this article, we provide a short excerpt of the sound technological equipment in the City Hall in Bielefeld (taken from “Blickpunkt Bielefeld”). Moreover, additional articles on the permanent installation in the City Hall Bielefeld can be found under the following links.

Stadthalle Bielefeld 2008
City Hall Bielefeld 2008

 

Informationsbroschüre 


Carpesol Spa Thermal Bath

Carpesol Spa Thermal Bath

“Wellness for your ears” was the leitmotif under which we planned and executed a permanent project in 2013 at the Carpesol Spa Thermal Bath in Bad Rothenfelde.

Next to the “dry-equipment” with, i.a. 3 NEXO PS15R2, 4 PS10R2 and 3 NEXO PS8R2, was the sound technology below the water surface a special challenge. Among other things, we used 3 Wibre sub aquatic speakers which, due to their high quality and special construction, were the perfect fix for this project. High acoustic standards now support the relaxation during the various water activities.

With activities, spa and excellent sound technology, the Carpesol Spa Thermal Bath is an all-round experience and represents a refreshing option for a visit – helping you to forget the world around you for a moment.


Eastwood Club Berlin

Eastwood Club Berlin

Size doesn’t always matter – the year 2014 showed exactly that when we installed a sound system in the Eastwood Club in Berlin Mitte. Here, special attention was paid to the concept of contemporary design and art, as well as to quality, sustainability and completeness. A high-quality sound system is an absolute must in such a location. With 5 NEXO PS10R2, 2 NEXO LS18 subbases, a NEXO NXAMP 4x4 system amplifier, 4 B&W AM-1 built-in ceiling speakers and 34 B&W AM-1 mounted speakers, 1 B&W ASW610XP S2 sub-base and 2 ROTEL RMB-1512 high-performance multi-channel amplifiers with 12x100 watts each, we created an acoustic landscape in perfect symbiosis with the surroundings designed by Emell Gök Che.


Baptist Church Willebadessen & Open-Air Theatre Bellenberg

Baptist Church Willebadessen & Open-Air Theatre Bellenberg

2016 we executed a permanent installation in the Baptist Church in Willebadessen. The challenge was to install a discreet, nearly invisible system in the house of prayer which, despite this, fulfilled the highest acoustic needs – particularly in speech intelligibility. For that, on each side, we set up 7 NEXO GEO M620 as well as another 3 in the centre. The choir was equipped with 3 NEXO PS10-R2 which were placed behind the M620-arrays and driven by 2 NEXO NXAMP 4x1.

At the open-air theatre Bellenberg, speech intelligibility of the speaker systems was also a major factor. Consequently, after a shoot-out with other manufacturers they also decided for the NEXO GEO M620, of which 6 were installed on each side of the theatre and they were supported by 2 NEXO CD12 Subs. This system is also driven by 2 NEXO NXAMP 4x1 amplifiers.

For further information – especially concerning the technical aspects of the used systems – you can find a detailed report of the producer NEXO here.

Referenzen Festinstallation

Stadion Paderborn

Stadion Paderborn

Wir und Fußball? Na klar! 2008 konnten wir ein größeres Projekt im Bereich Festinstallation in der paragon (jetzt Benteler) Arena Paderborn realisieren. Die Sound Linear GmbH zeigte sich für das Audio-Technik-Konzept und die komplette technische Umsetzung des Paderborner Stadions verantwortlich. 

Als Beschallung wurden 40 Nexo PS15 gleichmäßig verteilt an den Sparren der Dachträgerkonstruktion montiert. Ferner wird das Spielfeld mit 8 Nexo Alpha-EM Tops beschallt, die VIP-Bereiche sind mit 18 Nexo PS8 ausgestattet und die Pressekonferenzen werden mit einer mobilen Nexo PS10 Anlage abgehalten. 

In dieser speziellen Anwendung kann die PS15 als Hauptlautsprecher der Tribünenbeschallung ihre besonderen Merkmale wie etwa ihren hohen Schalldruck, die asymmetrische Abstrahlung, die große Reichweite und den leistungsstarken Bassbereich einbringen. Hierbei ist die PS15 nicht nur für Durchsagen und Alarmierungen zuständig, sondern liefert auch den Ton zu Werbeeinspielungen und Intros in gewohnt hoher Nexo Qualität. Zudem ergänzt sich der kugelförmig abstrahlende Bassbereich hervorragend mit den in unmittelbarer Nähe geflogenen Nexo Alpha-E Tops, sodass man auch auf dem Spielfeld das Gefühl hat, von einer Fullrangebox beschallt zu werden.

Nachfolgend finden Sie die Informationsbroschüre und hier jeweils weiterführende Artikel zur Festinstallation im Stadion Paderborn. 

Stadion Paderborn 2008
Stadion Paderborn 2008

Informationsbroschüre 

 

 


Stadthalle Bielefeld

Stadthalle Bielefeld

Ebenfalls im Jahr 2008 haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Norbert Sangermann von Camco die Stadthalle Bielefeld mit Nexo Geo-S12 Arrays, Camco Vortex-Verstärkern und einem Nexo NX242-ES4 als Controller ausgestattet. Hierbei war es uns sehr wichtig, dass auch die verschiedensten Veranstaltungen – vom Konzert bis zum Theaterstück – gleichermaßen gut und professionell zu beschallen sind.

In der Informationsbroschüre haben wir Ihnen einen kurzen Auszug über die tontechnische Ausstattung der Stadthalle Bielefeld aus dem „Blickpunkt Bielefeld“ bereitgestellt. Ferner finden Sie hier und hier jeweils weiterführende Artikel zur Festinstallation in der Stadthalle Bielefeld.

Stadthalle Bielefeld 2008
Stadthalle Bielefeld 2008

 

Informationsbroschüre 


Carpesol Spa Therme

Carpesol Spa Therme

„Wellness für die Ohren“ war 2013 unser Leitmotiv bei der Umsetzung eines Projekts im Bereich der Festinstallation in der Carpesol Spa Therme in Bad Rothenfelde. 

Neben der „Trockenausstattung“ mit u.a. 3 Nexo PS15R2, 4 PS10R2 und 3 Nexo PS8R2 stellte die Beschallung unter Wasser eine besondere Herausforderung dar. Hierfür verwendeten wir u.a. 3 Wibre Unterwasserlautsprecher, welche aufgrund ihrer hohen Qualität und der speziellen Bauweise die perfekte Lösung für die uns gestellte Aufgabe darstellten. So ist nun ein entspanntes und gleichzeitig auch gehobenen akustischen Ansprüchen genügendes Lauschen der Musik während der verschiedenen Wasseraktivitäten möglich. 

Die Carpesol Spa Therme bildet mit den von uns verbauten, hochwertigen Komponenten im Beschallungsbereich definitiv eine erfreuliche Ausnahme, welche einen Besuch – und sei es nur um sich eine Zeit lang treiben zu lassen – unbedingt wert ist. 


Eastwood Club Berlin

Eastwood Club Berlin

Klein aber fein... Dass es nicht immer gleich riesen groß sein muss zeigt das folgende Beispiel aus dem Jahr 2014. Der Eastwood Club in Berlin Mitte verfolgt das Konzept zeitgenössischer Designkunst. Besonderer Wert wurde dabei auf Qualität, Nachhaltigkeit und Ganzheitlichkeit gelegt. Hierbei ist ein hochwertiges Beschallungssystem natürlich unabdingbar. Mit 5 Nexo PS10R2, 2 Nexo LS18 Subbässen, einem Nexo NXAMP 4x4C Systemverstärker, 4 B&W CCM362 Deckeneinbaulautsprechern, 34 B&W AM-1 Aufbaulautsprechern, 1 B&W ASW610XP S2 Subbass sowie 2 Rotel RMB-1512 High-Performance-Mehrkanalverstärkern mit jeweils 12x 100 Watt haben wir eine akustische Landschaft geschaffen, welche eine perfekte Symbiose mit der von Emell Gök Che designten Umgebung eingeht.


Baptistenkirche Willebadessen & Freilichtbühne Bellenberg

Baptistenkirche Willebadessen & Freilichtbühne Bellenberg

2016 führten wir eine Festinstallation in der Baptistenkirche Willebadessen durch. Die Herausforderung bestand darin, ein unauffälliges, nahezu unsichtbares System in dem Gebetshaus zu installieren, welches ungeachtet dessen den höchsten akustischen Ansprüchen - besonders in der Sprachverständlichkeit – genügen sollte. Dazu installierten wir unter anderem je Seite 7 Nexo GEO M620 sowie im Zentrum weitere 3 Nexo GEO M620. Für den Chor wurden 3 Nexo PS10-R2 hinter den M620-Arrays platziert und von 2 Nexo NXAMP 4x1 angetrieben.

Auf der Freilichtbühne Bellenberg wurde ebenfalls großer Wert auf die Sprachverständlichkeit des Lautsprechersystems gelegt. So entschied sich das Theater nach einem Shoot-Out mit anderen Herstellern ebenfalls für das Nexo GEO M620, von dem dann pro Seite je 6 Stück durch 2 Nexo CD12 Subs unterstützt installiert wurden. Angesteuert wird auch dieses System von 2 Nexo NXAMP 4x1. 

Für weitere Informationen – im Besonderen zu den technischen Aspekten der verwendeten Systeme – finden Sie hier einen ausführlichen Bericht des Herstellers Nexo.